‘Sugar-free’ (vitriolic version) V1

Still apt after last night’s show!

Today's Poem

Inspired by the broadcast of latest series of ‘The Apprentice’ TV show with Alan Sugar, which ‘airs’ as I write this.

Sugar poison

Sugar-free

Alan Sugar
You’re not sweet
You’re not a twat
I’d want to meet

I don’t take sweetener in my tea
I like to taste mine
Sugar-free

And if you ask me
“One lump or two?”
Then I’ll simply choose
To lump one on you

© Nick Ritchie 2014

View original post

About themanofletters

Love poetry, love Marmite, Alright?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

