Top 10 ‘I Fought The Law’ police related songs

Time for another Top 10 songs. Today ‘I Fought The Law’, ten police related songs that accompany my current photos on ‘My Daily Snap’ and the song/poem ‘New York Cops’ that I wrote in my teens, back in 1981, on The Man Of Letters blog.

Top 10 Songs ‘I Fought The Law’

10= Mr. Cop – Gregory Isaacs
10= Cops and Robbers – The Hoosiers
10= Jailhouse Rock – Elvis Presley
10= Jailbreak – Thin Lizzy
09. Fish In The Jailhouse – Tom Waits
08. I Fought The Law – The Bobby Fuller Four
07. Bankrobber – The Clash
06. Karma Police – Radiohead
05. Rude Boys Outa Jail – The Specials
04. Fulsom Prison Blues – Johnny Cash
03. Thick As Thieves – The Jam
02. Police & Thieves – Junior Murvin

01. I Fought The LawThe Clash

The-Clash-I-Fought-The-Law-186342-991

© Nick Ritchie 2014

About themanofletters

Love poetry, love Marmite, Alright?
This entry was posted in Music, Top 10s and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

