I Am A River

Nice!

Later, Miss Slater

Angela (Alex) Weddle's PaintingSan Antonio Riverwalk #1
Angla (Alex) Weddle

I Am A River

I am a deep river
entangled and flowing free

murky dark
and sparkling with light

sometimes hidden from view
other times flowing for all to see

at my deepest
I am cold, swift, and overpowering

but I curve gently at the bend
and dance with the edges

most times I allow you
to float safely on me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Connecting this evening with Red Wolf Poems and dVerse Poets Pub.  Red Wolf offered Weddle ‘s painting San Antonio Riverwalk #1 as this week’s prompt; and of course this is open link night at dVerse.  To both, I offer my poem I Am A River.

View original post

About themanofletters

Love poetry, love Marmite, Alright?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

