But yet my heart beats still

Great poem!

50 Shades of me

One day you asked me on a date
Like an idiot I took the bait
I was young and blinded by your hate
But yet my heart beats still

I know that I should have declined
I must have been out of my mind
Rose tinted glasses made me blind
But yet my heart beats still

You made me wish that i was dead
I knew that worse times were ahead
You punished me until I bled
But yet my heart beats still

You took my friends away from me
Said I can’t see my family
Told me that I’d never be free
But yet my heart beats still

You said my place was in the home
Never let me out while on my own
Never did I feel so alone
But yet my heart beats still

Years later now and it is just me
I’m on my own, no…

View original post 15 more words

About themanofletters

Love poetry, love Marmite, Alright?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

