Top 10 ‘Songs of Praise’

So the end of another week and with it another theme. All this week on my photo blog My Daily Snap I’ve been posting pics of places of worship. This week’s poem on my poetry blog is also on the theme of ‘belief’, so I thought I’d round things off here with a Top 10 songs on the same theme. As always it’s purely personal and a bit eclectic. I’m not a religious soul so don’t expect ten hymns!
 

10. The Mercy Seat – Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds
09. Sluggin’ For Jesus – Cabaret Voltaire
08. Faith – The Cure
07. Holy Water – The Triffids
06. Jesus Walking On Water – Violent Femmes
05. Heaven – Talking Heads
04. True Faith – New Order
03. Hallelujah – Jeff Buckley
02. Hey Lord Don’t Ask Me Questions – Graham Parker & the Rumour

And at number one…

01. Always Look on the Bright Side of Life – Monty Python

If there’s a song you think should be in there, or you have an alternative Top 10, drop me a line.
Cheers!

About themanofletters

Love poetry, love Marmite, Alright?
This entry was posted in MyDailyBlog, Top 10s and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

