Time flies!

21 April 2013 (nightime)

Is it really a week since I last blogged on the Man Of Letters? Time passes so quickly sometimes, yet can also drag. And in both instances you can be either have creative surges and outpouring of ideas or your mind can become a barren wasteland, a scorched desert. I am capable of either and I must say I do seem to regularily achieve both! On the one hand I have been achieving the aim of a poem a day for #NaPoWriMo 2013 thirty poems in thirty days through April. I have just completed tomorrow’s poem, so twenty-two down, eight to go! Likewise the daily snap – a photo a day progesses at the same rate. Started on 1 April (April Fools Day) I hope to continue this for at least a year! More fool me perhaps, but I am really enjoying it. So really it’s my meanderings on this blog and Top Tens that have slipped, although they were always going to appear a bit sporadically.

So as winter is finally turning into spring at long last here in the UK, I’m trusting the longer days and lighter nights to inspire more output and higher energy levels. And perhaps also more focus, although I supsect I will, like Led Zeppelin, still ‘Ramble On’ and definitely with a musical bent!

So watch this space…

About themanofletters

Love poetry, love Marmite, Alright?
This entry was posted in MyDailyBlog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

